Tree Services for Mirabel, Montreal & North Shore

A feel for the great outdoors and the love of trees and Mother Nature sowed a fertile idea in Simon Legault’s mind: start up a firm that would allow him to help all other tree lovers to take discerning and appropriate care of their trees. Office work and routine are not his cup of tea: an ex-member of the Armed Forces, he has travelled extensively; today, he savours his work in forests and woodlands or with trees ornamenting gardens and residential or commercial lots.

Thus he completed his studies to obtain his secondary school vocational diploma (D.E.P.) in tree pruning and growing. Thereafter, he first practiced his trade as a self-employed worker for a few years, then started up his own firm in 2005.

With his five employees, all graduates of their trade, he makes it a point to raise awareness in tree and woodland owners of the importance of refraining from cutting trees down, if at all possible.

He and his team carry out all entrusted tasks in compliance with government standards and regulations, in particular regarding environmental protection.

In fact, Service d’arbres Legault has been awarded the “ECO Profile” designation by Terra Choice, one of the largest environmental specialist firms in North America. The “ECO” icon refers to a firm that stands out by its environmentally responsible products, services and/or business practices.

The firm’s services are offered at competitive prices, and the team always stands ready to answer questions from existing or potential clients.

Spécialiste de l'abattage et élagage d'arbres à Mirabel

Le goût du grand air et l’amour des arbres et de la nature ont semé une idée dans la tête de Simon Legault : créer une entreprise offrant des services d’abattage et d’élagage d’arbres qui lui permettrait d’aider tous les autres amoureux des arbres à en prendre judicieusement soin. Le travail de bureau et la routine ne sont pas sa tasse de thé : ex-membre des Forces armées, il a beaucoup voyagé et il savoure aujourd’hui son travail au cœur de la forêt et des boisés ou auprès des arbres qui embellissent les terrains résidentiels ou commerciaux.

Il a donc poursuivi ses études pour obtenir son DEP (Diplôme d’études professionnelles) en arboriculture & élagage et après avoir travaillé pendant quelques années à titre de travailleur autonome, il a démarré son entreprise en 2005.

Avec ses cinq employés, tous diplômés, il tente de sensibiliser les propriétaires d’arbres et de boisés à l’importance de ne pas abattre les arbres, dans la mesure du possible.

Ils effectuent toute tâche qui leur est confiée en respectant les normes gouvernementales, notamment en ce qui a trait au respect de l’environnement.

Service d’arbres Legault s’est d’ailleurs vue attribuer la mention ‘Profil ÉCO’ par Terra Choice, une des principales firmes nord-américaines spécialisées en environnement. L’icône «éco» fait référence à une entreprise qui se démarque par ses produits, ses services ou ses pratiques d’affaires responsables en matière d’environnement.

Des services d’abattage et élagage d’arbres

Leurs services d’abattage d’arbres et d’élagage sont offerts à des prix compétitifs et ils sont toujours prêts à répondre aux questions de leurs clients ou futurs clients.